FTCC president's Foundation Scholars Program

The FTCC President’s Foundation Scholars Program awards $2,000 scholarships for the academic year to selected graduating seniors from Cumberland County Public High Schools.

 Scholarships are awarded on the following criteria.  Applicants must:

1) be a graduating high school senior

2) be enrolled in at least 12 credit hours

3) have a minimum GPA of 2.75

4) submit a letter of recommendation from his/her high school principal, teacher, or guidance counselor

  • Consideration of non-school activities, work record, and community service will hold merit.
  • The FTCC Scholarship Committee will review the applications and recommend selection of successful candidates.
  • Applicants must submit the FTCC Foundation Application.


Return letters to:

Fayetteville Technical Community College
ATTN: Scholarship Committee
P.O. Box 35236Fayetteville, NC  28303