social sciences, humanities, and communication DIVISION

Lonnie Griffin
Division Chair
Horace Sisk, Room 616-A
910.678.8302
griffinl@faytechcc.edu
 
José Cruz
Foreign Language Department Chair
Horace Sisk, Room 611-C
910.678.8546
cruzj@faytechcc.edu
 
Victor Forrester
Advertising & Graphic Design
Department Chair
Virtual College Center, Room 200-B
910.678.8231
forrestv@faytechcc.edu
 
Anne Greene
Psychology & Sociology Program Coordinator
Horace Sisk, Room 616-C
910.678.8511
greenea@faytechcc.edu
 
Jo Ann Helmer
ACA Program Coordinator
Horace Sisk, Room 640-E
910.678.8506
helmerj@faytechcc.edu
 
Seán McDaniel
Fine Arts Department Chair
Horace Sisk, Room 602-F
910.678.0042
mcdanies@faytechcc.edu
 
Sonja Osborne
Communication Program Coordinator
Learning Resource Center, Room 120
910.678.9771
osbornes@faytechcc.edu
 
Phillip Pugh
Humanities, History, & Political Science Program Coordinator
Horace Sisk, Room 616-B
910.678.9811
pughp@faytechcc.edu
 
Ernestine Barnes
Secretary
Horace Sisk, Room 616
910.678.8295
barnese@faytechcc.edu
 

4 graduates

social sciences, humanities, and communication division

The Division of Social Sciences, Humanities, and Communication provides the liberal arts foundation for Fayetteville Technical Community College students.  Our mission is to promote student engagement and learning among the numerous academic disciplines which make up the division, and to provide students who anticipate completing one of FTCC's Associate Degree programs and transferring to a four-year institution the requisite knowledge and skills they will need for a successful transition.  If you are interested in the following subjects:  Psychology, Sociology, History, Foreign Languages, Communication, Humanities, Philosophy, Religion, Political Science, or Geography, the Division of Social Sciences, Humanities, and Communication can serve your needs.  

 

 

FINE AND GRAPHIC ARTS DEPARTMENTS

The Departments of Fine, Performing, and Graphic Arts at Fayetteville Technical Community College offer unique and challenging opportunities for aspiring artists, designers, and performers who seek professional training in those disciplines.

All programs of study share a fundamental commitment to the premise that for the next generation of creative artists and educators to face the challenges of the 21st century, they must be equipped with the creative and intellectual tools to succeed.  To this end, the faculty and staff of the Departments of Fine, Performing, and Graphic Arts embrace a comprehensive approach of general education, training in critical thinking skills related to the various creative disciplines, and studio training.